Flowers for Days

by AmyDolores

tulip gown

tulip gown

I love wedding dresses. I don’t like saying that to people because their mind automatically goes to this absurd idea that I love weddings and want to get married right now and have babies… OR I’m just a commitment-phobic weirdo that is way to paranoid about my image as an independent woman. Feck. Feminism… I digress.

Either way – let it be known. My favorite thing to draw – Undeniably, irrevocably, hands down – WEDDING GOWNS. They’re always white, pure, beautiful and special.

It is a personal goal of mine to stray away from gowns… they’re all I draw by preference and my first stride is to up my illustrating skills with some variety… maybe some hot pants and billow shirts.

But for my first photo… lets just be honest – gowns are my thang. This is a gown that I so badly wish was real. Textured. Fitted at the bust. Draping and twisting to the floor.